Tags

, , ,

This week my write-up of the PubSci regular event has been featured as a guest post on the PubSci website. A huge thank you to the organisers for such an honour.

Next month, the subject is going to be really awesome: we have Paolo Viscardi of the Horniman Museum talking about the Importance of Natural History Collections. It’s the 20th November, I hope to see many of you there.

If you are bringing your natural hair colour with you and are willing to let me photograph the back of your head, I’m carrying out an experiment on the variation of melanic pigmentation. This is an extension of the project I started a month ago on a brunette male Homo sapiens specimen whose identity shall remain undisclosed. All colours and shades are welcome, from blondes and browns to black; ginger to silver. No artificial highlights though, please (we’re British).

